Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I've made the marshmellow topped sweet potatoes for years and this is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I have made this several times over the last couple of years and everybody loves this on Thanksgiving and Christmas! Next year I might try to reduce the sugar or butter to make it healthier, but it tastes great as it is listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie Amoroso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I'm going to rate this a 4, although I haven't tried it, I use have used one very similar for years and love it. The difference in the one I use is that the receipe calls for 3 cups of potatoes not 4 1/2 and for the topping I also add 1c coconut. No use in duplicating a good thing. I love the addition of the coconut and the 3 cups of potatoes is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The perfect dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Wow I didn't expect his to be so Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was SO good, like a dessert! I used fresh sweet potatoes, not canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Naccarato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
the best recipe for sweet potatoes!! our family loves it!! i have been complimented and been asked for the recipe from all who have ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
The BEST! Made this for Hanukkah and Christmas and it was a hit! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great recipe. I boil the potatoes, drain water & cool for easily peeling of potato skins. My family loves this recipe. It's easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Was fantastic, decreased sugar but was still too sweet. Will forever be on my Thanksgiving food list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States