Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Was fantastic, decreased sugar but was still too sweet. Will forever be on my Thanksgiving food list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The best! Made it for thanksgiving and already have requests to bring it to Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Made this following the recipe exactly--and it was amazing!! We brought this dish to an "orphan Thanksgiving" pot luck with about 14 friends, and this was by far the most popular dish at the event. This tasted like pie! We will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great recipe, I make as is, everyone raves about it! Even people who don't normally eat sweet potatoes will eat these. Also very easy. I used canned sweet potatoes and works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Fantastic! This recipe got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving and its killer Literally! don't tell your cardiologist about this one but its worth every little calorie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica B Turansky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Oh my gosh this is so good!!!! I followed the advice of many reviewers and cut the sugar in half, it was PERFECT! My dad is a sweet potato junkie so I surprised him with this gem on Thanksgiving. I'm officially the favorite daughter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Huge Hit at Thanksgiving, even for those who don't normally eat sweet potatoes. I used Yams instead, and topped with marshmellows instad of the pecan topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It was a great start for my own recipe! I did change it just a little. I did not use the white sugar at all, added 1/4 cup more of brown sugar, 1/2 teaspoon more of vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. My mother could not eat pecan so I just added mine marshmellow instead. It reminded me of what I ate when I was a kid!! Thank you. Will have to make some with the pecan crunch next time for myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Downing Raiford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
YUM!! I am not a fan of sweet potatoes in general. My husband actually found this recipe and made it as part of our anniversary dinner. We made it as stated, except we cut back on the sugar a bit. This is absolutely delicious!! I have even been snacking on leftovers cold out of the fridge! We'll definitely keep this one around. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States