Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Tastes Just like the secret family recipe I don't have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was a wonderful addition to holiday dinners. My whole family loved it, even those who don't like sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very tasty. While others at the table would have given it five stars, I thought it was too sweet and would try and cut down on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Joyce Buron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
You will Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Rachels favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I once made a sweet potatoe bread and it was VERY good! I really expected this to be as good or close but I was very dissapointed. I really wanted and expected to like it but none of us did (familly of 3). This rating however is for a modified version suggested by someone to add a banana (cook banana 15 min to use as puree and add to potatoe mix). And I believe this is what messed it up, we could taste the banana and it just didn't belong in there (I love bananas just not in this dish..) We are trowing away the rest which is a big lost :( I will not be trying it again and would advice against trying to add a banana as suggested by someone else. I am rating this 3 stars to be fair since I have modified it but would have rated 1 or 2 stars had the banana been suggested in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Holy god, is this delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone raved. Simply perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcchickadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Didn't try it but everybody loved it for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I've made the marshmellow topped sweet potatoes for years and this is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I have made this several times over the last couple of years and everybody loves this on Thanksgiving and Christmas! Next year I might try to reduce the sugar or butter to make it healthier, but it tastes great as it is listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie Amoroso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States