Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I've made this twice, and it is phenomenal. Kids even cleared their plates. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Super delicious! I doubled the topping based on other reviews but really didn't need to because I wound up with so much extra! But this was such a hit at our family dinner I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I used four small/medium sweet potatoes. I baked mine. I went exactly by the directions, using all the measurements as stated. I did use brown sugar in lieu of the regular sugar the recipe called for. I also added 1 heaping tablespoon of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of Nutmeg. And let me tell you how WONDERFUL that butter streusel topping is! Yum, yum! I do not care for pecans, so I omitted them. I simply mixed the brown sugar with the flour. Then, I cut little cubes of my (solid) butter and tossed it together. I baked it for 40 minutes, because like someone else said, I too love a crunchy topping. This recipe is a keeper. It's worth the time to make and it's fun to make, too! THANK YOU to Mary48, for sharing this. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamborghini Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was sooo good! My family loved it! I used 5 fresh sweet potatoes and added an extra egg to the mix. Baking in a shallow pan is a must for the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My sister made this on Thanksgiving. It was the best sweet potato casserole I have ever eaten. Better than the one I make too, and mine was great. So then I made it myself for Christmas Eve. It was easy to make. I even used gluten fee flour. Couldn't tell the difference. It tasted so delicious. I have officially replaced the SP casserole that I used to make with this one. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent. Will be a holiday classic from now on - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is the best sweet potato recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie Irizarry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Yummy! I tried this recipe for thanksgiving dinner, my mother in-law freaked out at first because it wasn't traditional sweet potatoes. This last year it was requested because it was such a hit!! I made some changes: I used Agave instead of white sugar and used soy milk. No one even noticed. I did keep the topping just like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is WAY too sweet. Two cups of sugar?! I took some of the other cooks' advice and used less sugar than called for but this still tasted like dessert. I did like the underlying tastes. will maybe give it another try in the future with half to 3/4 less sugar. Just need to figure out how to make the topping without a cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this for Christmas dinner exactly according to the recipe, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States