Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I found this recipe very easy to make and surprisingly good. I choose to make this recipe based on the ingredients listed. Dona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
We just celebrated Thanksgiving yesterday and I last minute tried this recipe. Wow! It was a hit. The pecan topping is wonderful. Being a diabetic I had a taste, and I was in heaven. I made this dish 5 hours before dinner and 30 minutes before dinner, I reheated this at 350 for 30 minutes covered with foil, the last 5 minutes I took the foil off to get the crunchiness. Yumm. This will be my annual dish. Many thanks.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Delicious!! I love sweet potatoes anyway, but this one is outstanding. Not overly sweet or heavy, yet the pecan streusel topping is almost like a praline topping. Perfect! I will definitely keep this one handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Great recipe! This is great for a holiday potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This will definitely stay on my TG dinner menu!! It was VERY good and the topping was PERFECT!!! Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I tried this dish on yesterday for my Thanksgiving feast and it was absolutely wonderful and very tasteful. But I did add 1/2 of teaspoon of cinnamon and nutmeg because sweet potatoes just doesn't seem right without. But anyhow two-thumbs up for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Lovely recipe. Very good flavor and just the right amount of streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
this recipe is excellent!!! it's so good that my mother-in-law has asked me to bring it for every family gathering since Thanksgiving!!! I did reduce the white sugar to 1/3 cup, and everyone (kids included) loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Very easy and delicious! I'm going to make it for Thanksgiving this year. I may try reducing the butter and sugar just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
LUCK ENOUGH TO HAVE TO ATTEND 2 THANKSGIVING DINNERS, BROUGHT THIS HEAVENLY DISH(BOTH MADE AHEAD AT SAME TIME),WOW!!! EVERYONE LOVED THEM! I ALSO ADDED RASBERRRYS AS SOME COLOR TO THE TOPPING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States