Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Followed the 1/2 sugar (white and brown) advice and the reduced (by 1/3) butter advice. A wonderful change and I believe healthier way to make than the marshmallow version. An instant family classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parker's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I just made this recipe a couple days ago but I cut it in half just to test it out. It was soo easy to make and absolutely delicious! I am already boiling some more sweet potatoes to make the full recipe! The only thing I added was a pinch of pumpkin spice to add a little more flavor. I love what it did to the taste. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Sweet topping and a hit at the work party. Delicious to say the least. Just used enough potatoes for the size of the group. kept everything else. Love this and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was good! Made as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Excellent - everyone loves this. Can't say it's low on calories, but to make it on special occasions is SO worth it..and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this the other day for a party and doubled it. I did enjoy the flavor of it but the sweet potato part was too sweet and I didn't use full cups of sugar. I would leave the topping as is, maybe add cinnamon and nutmeg. I'll make it again, cut the sugar, maybe do 1/4 white & 1/4 brown sugars. Not really sure why the recipe calls for melted butter since my sweet potatoes were hot from boiling them, maybe if you use canned? I used room temperature butter for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Made this Thanksgiving day and it was a hit. Don't tell mom, but I'm making this at my house instead of candied yams w/ marshmallows. It's not as messy either! I doubled the topping as suggested and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Changed just a few things - I used two 29 oz. cans of yams instead of spending the time making my own. I used 3/4 cup of brown sugar instead of the 1 cup white sugar and I used pecan chips instead of the chopped. This was wonderful!!! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Classic Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
When I made this recipe the first time I thought it was too sweet. The second time I made it I only used 1/2 cup of white sugar. It turned out great then!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States