Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but doubled it for a large Thanksgiving feast. I microwaved the sweet potatoes because that's just who I am as a cook... don't judge. It was very easy, even for a less experienced cook like me. It really was delicious and there were no left overs. It was such a hit I was just asked to make again this year. Sadly, my green beans were not as well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This recipe is very nice but very sweet, and I even cut back on the white sugar by a 1/4 of a cup. Seems like a very good Thanksgiving dish. Next time I may cut back on some of the brown sugar in the topping as well. I saw another recipe that added crushed cornflakes, so I may try that if I cut out some brown sugar so the topping still goes as far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this for my family of 8 for our Canadian Thanksgiving today and everyone raved about it. They all had to have the recipe. It is certainly a "do it again" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glady Eisnor Gates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Great side dish. Made it exactly as directed. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
HO-LY CRAPPP!! I nearly screamed with joy after taking a bite of this delightful dish. I had actually cut up a sweet potato to use in a different recipe and decided last second that I didn't need it. I was just going to use the extra potato to make sweet mashed potatoes, but stumbled across this highly-rated recipe, and decided it looked easy enough to make. I used a mixture of maple syrup and stevia instead of white sugar to reduce the glycemic index and almond milk instead of regular milk to make it vegan. Next time I'll probably use coconut milk and reduce the amount (since I'm using up part of the liquid consistency with maple syrup). I also used egg replacer (vegan). I doubled the brown sugar mixture, because I like a little extra crunch, and I didn't have any pecans. Anyway, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I brought this to a 12 person "Friendsgiving" dinner and everyone loved it! Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I have made this dish multiple times. I have given this recipe out so many times I couldn't count. Don't deviate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
loved this recipe, however I only had 1/2 the amount of sweet potatoes so used 1/2 chopped raw apples with the skins on and omitted the milk, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Fabulous! Had two new recipes for sweet potatoes and so did both by cutting this and the other recipe in half. Should have done all of it this one. Followed the recipe exactly. The sweet potato came out custard like because of the egg and milk. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Tastes Just like the secret family recipe I don't have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States