Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Did not use any nuts, but kept everything else the same. This is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Excellent! I made it for a function at school and had to make a bunch of copies for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuesday
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe! I used sweet potatoes and yams for the 4 1/2 cups. The taste was great and it wasn't too sweet. I did make a double batch for the topping and used the evaporated milk instead. I highly recommend this for thanksgiving or any large meal you plan on making! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Kid-approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Everybody loved these and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My husband and I are on a special diet, so I didn't add the topping and used Splenda instead of the sugar and it was still delicious. I used about 1 tablespoon of molasses to give it a brown sugar flavor. I guess the butter flavor (which I probably should have left out or at least have decreased but didn't) came through and made this dish just scrumptious even without the topping. Will definitely make again--not too often because of the calories, but maybe for the holidays--with the topping. Oh diet, I must not betray thee (too often).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is the best sweet casserole I have ever had! A few things I had to change... I ran out of brown sugar... so I just didn't make the topping... and I only used 1/2 cup of pecans and mixed those all together with the casserole before I put it in the oven. My husband tried it and he said they were amazing and he forbids me trying the topping next time! The amount of pecans I used was perfect... and the casserole tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Amazing. I baked fresh sweet potatoes and used those. I halved the amount of sugar and used panela (whole cane sugar) instead. It gave it a warmer taste. I made this for a party I had this Christmas and there was none left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was so sweet and tasty. My husband is begging me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving last year; I HATE the sweet potato/yam casseroles with marshmallows, so I was excited to try this one...sooooo glad I did! It was delicious, and every one of my 16 guests gobbled it up. I followed the recipe exactly, and baked my sweet potatoes in the oven for about an hour and a half before mashing them. I made the topping and mashed the potatoes a day ahead of time, and then just assembled everything and baked right before dinner. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbie116

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States