Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Used 3/4 cup brown sugar instead of the white sugar and added 1 tsp. cinnamon to the pecan topping. (We also added marshmallows to the top at the end because it's tradition) My brother said this was the best sweet potato casserole he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I add a small can of crushed pineapple to the sweet potatoes. Gets raves every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I've been making something similar for years. I omit the white sugar all together, since I find the dish sweet enough without it. I add a pinch of nutmeg, cinnamon and ginger to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I make this every year and it's a favorite dish. I make a vegan version that is just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good! I've been making this for years. You'll love it. It doesnt take that long to prepare either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This recipe is sooo delicious thank you for sharing. Everyone loved it including a person who normally hates sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Been using this recipe for about 5 years now. Family wouldn't let me leave it off the menu even if I wanted to! Only thing I add is about a half a shot of Bourbon. Try it, but not too much. Really just a splash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is one of the best side dishes for Thanksgiving (or any time for that matter). My kids ask for this at every Thanksgiving. Really delicious and a twist on sweet potatoes other than a marshmallow topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for a Veterans luncheon and it was really good. I acidentially put the cup of brown sugar into the potatoes (whoops) but it didn't affect them at all. It needed to bake for 40 minutes to get brown in my oven, but a good dish. Thanks for sharing... "G"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
the best recipe for sweet potatoe casserole ever! perfect taster and texture! everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by df98

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Folsom, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States