Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The crunchy topping is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is sooooo good. Best sweet potato casserole ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
It was good and easy to make, yes it is vegetarian and it does taste good not considering its unhealthiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I added a bit of cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice to this and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It's delicious before you even bake it!!! After it gets all warm and the brown sugar melts....OH MY GOODNESS...Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I make this every year for Thanksgiving. Only way I really like sweet potatoes. It tastes more like a yummy desert than a vegetable casserole. The pecan topping is the best part. I just made this for our Christmas dinner this year and my sister kept going on about how good it was. I told her I make this every year and she admitted that she never tried it before because she doesn't care for sweet potatoes. She got busted!!! Now she's a fan. :) Everyone raves about how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made this for Christmas dinner. It was a big success. I did however use half and half instead of milk-and I cooked it a tad longer to make it slightly more crunchy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My Family Loves this recipe. I was asked to make it again foe Christmas Dinne. Thank You for sharing. Merry Christmas and Happy New year.The only thing I changed was sugar to splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was easy and a big hit! Just made it for our family Christmas dinner yesterday. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Followed the 1/2 sugar (white and brown) advice and the reduced (by 1/3) butter advice. A wonderful change and I believe healthier way to make than the marshmallow version. An instant family classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parker's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States