Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe is great, have been using a variation of it in my family for years. Use a hand mixer to mash the sweet potatoes and the "strings" in the potatoes will wrap around the mixer, removing them easily for a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I used almond milk and reduced the amount of sugar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this yesterday for Thanksgiving, and accidently mixed all the ingredients together (except pecans) before baking. So I took some marshmallows and sprinkled them on top of the pecans and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I thought this looked good, but sugar content was off the chart! I cut the white sugar in half and added 1/4c of stevia to the mash. I then cut the ingredients for the streusel topping in half. Also, I used Land O Lakes Light butter. Turned out beautifully! Plenty sweet enough...everyone said it was best sweet potatoes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is so good, I was eating it right from the bowl. Just made this to take to Thanksgiving dinner. I had to make enough for 25 people, so I boiled the potatoes. It may be better if you bake them, but it was still the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have used this recipe for years, my family loves it! My kids don't like any other type of sweet potatoes. It's creamy, not overly sweet and the crunch from the pecans is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dolan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
2 words YUM, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicious!!! I wanted chunks for sweet potatoes so I left the yams/sweet potatoes whole drained right out of the can (2 39 oz cans)and I only used 1/4 cup melted butter and used 1/2 cup white sugar. Omitted the milk but still follow recipe for vanilla extract. I followed the crumb topping as directed. People where asking for the recipe. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Tasty and easy. Used canned yams and evaporated milk and no sugar IN the potatoes. May add suggested spices next time. Will use three large cans of yams but the same amount of topping as I thought it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
YUM! This was sooooo good. Just like we normally have on Thanksgiving. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States