Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this for Christmas dinner exactly according to the recipe, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Amazing recipe! I stuck to the recipe as followed, but broiled the top for five mins before taking it out of the oven. That gave it some extra crunch which my whole family loved. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED them! This recipe is a keeper! So delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
too sweet, will make for Christmas, reducing both the white and brown sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Love this. The only sweet potato casserole recipe I ever use. My grandmother has this same recipe, and we use it at her house also. I make this every thanksgiving, and when we have people come over for dinner this is the thing they ask for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I had some leftover sweet potato mash that I didn't need for pies so I cut this recipe in half and quickly made it for Thanksgiving dinner a couple hours beforehand. It turned out to be the star side dish! I'll be making a large amount for Christmas. I drizzled honey over the top before baking as well for an extra layer of sweet flavor. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSpaceNine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luverne, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was delicious! Didn't use as much sugar as the recipe called for so I am rating it 4 instead of 5 stars. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
We've made this for Thanksgiving 2 years running while living abroad in Spain. It's a huge hit, though sometimes we have to substitute walnuts because we can't find pecans. So, so good, even reheated. May reduce the sugar content because I think it is a bit sweet for the Spanish pallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made the pie for Thanksgiving and it turned out delicious and picture perfect! After reading the reviews I sprayed my cast-iron skillet with nonstick spray and every piece came out of the pan just right. I also tossed all the apples with the sugar and cinnamon in a bowl instead of dividing it in halves. I added extra cinnamon nutmeg and two heaping tablespoons of flour. I will definitely make this pie again it was very easy and delicious. I did have to cook it 10 minutes longer than the 45 mins suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States