Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving last year; I HATE the sweet potato/yam casseroles with marshmallows, so I was excited to try this one...sooooo glad I did! It was delicious, and every one of my 16 guests gobbled it up. I followed the recipe exactly, and baked my sweet potatoes in the oven for about an hour and a half before mashing them. I made the topping and mashed the potatoes a day ahead of time, and then just assembled everything and baked right before dinner. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbie116

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This only get's better the more times you make it. Directions were super easy to follow and I only deviated in not adding nuts becuase my husband is allergic. Regardless, it comes out super yummy and everyone always asks for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was creamy and crunchy and delicious! The topping definitely makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made the recipe for the family and there was company too. They all totally loved it!! Considering most of them never really ate sweet potato. The recipe is really delicious... and yes... do put half the sugar required because it will taste awesome regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is good enough to be a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrs7530

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
A little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love this recipe.....if you do not want as sweet I would cut the sugar at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Followed the recipie. I thought it was wonderful. My sister said the topping was a bit sweet, but I like things on the sweet side. You will not be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this with fresh sweet potatoes at Thanksgiving and now every family gathering I am asked to make it. It is VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States