Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Yum!!! Made the recipe exactly as posted and it was wonderful. The hubby who thinks the only way to eat sweet potatoes is baked with butter absolutely loved these. Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
AMAZING! We have tried a few different recipes for this over the years, this is stellar. Didn't change a thing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJsMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This could've almost been dessert! Wonderful dish. I made a few changes. I substituted 3/4 cup of pure maple syrup in place of the 1 cup of white sugar. I baked in an 8x8 casserole dish and baked for about 35 minutes. The topping was perfect and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I got great compliments on this recipe at Thanksgiving! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving at my daughter's request. She loved it, of course. I thought it was a bit too sweet for a side dish - even though I could not stop eating it. It is like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this for my family on Thanksgiving; it was all they could talk about during dinner. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Made exactly as directed. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My family and I loved this recipe!! It was easy and I already have requests to make tgis at another family dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was my first experience making or eating a sweet potato casserole and while it was really good, next time I will make some changes. For my taste this recipe was both a touch too sweet and too soft. So next time I will reduce the amount of sugar and milk. Thanks for the recipe though, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
So easy! So delicious! Only used 3/4 cup sugar and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States