Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very good but I added a bit of pumpkin pie spice and some cinnamon to the mashed sweet potatoes. It just gives it a little more of the traditional holiday flavor that everyone loves. I think I will definitely make it again though, incredibly tasty with the pecan topping! I recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Perfect! I kept the pecan halves whole which gave us the unexpected benefit of kids actually eating it since it was easy to remove the pecans! Always a consistent winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wow! I just made this. I cut the sugar & butter in half for the portion that was mixed in with the sweet potatoes before the crumble. All the other stuff, I followed the recipe. I made this for Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow, but made a ramikin so that I could try it! It was delicious! I can't wait to serve it to my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnygirl12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and I got so many compliments for it! I made double the topping and added the teaspoon of vanilla and salt as others suggestions. Really wonderful dish. Much sweeter than a normal vegetable side, but fits in really well with Thanksgiving flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but doubled it for a large Thanksgiving feast. I microwaved the sweet potatoes because that's just who I am as a cook... don't judge. It was very easy, even for a less experienced cook like me. It really was delicious and there were no left overs. It was such a hit I was just asked to make again this year. Sadly, my green beans were not as well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This recipe is very nice but very sweet, and I even cut back on the white sugar by a 1/4 of a cup. Seems like a very good Thanksgiving dish. Next time I may cut back on some of the brown sugar in the topping as well. I saw another recipe that added crushed cornflakes, so I may try that if I cut out some brown sugar so the topping still goes as far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this for my family of 8 for our Canadian Thanksgiving today and everyone raved about it. They all had to have the recipe. It is certainly a "do it again" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glady Eisnor Gates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Great side dish. Made it exactly as directed. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
HO-LY CRAPPP!! I nearly screamed with joy after taking a bite of this delightful dish. I had actually cut up a sweet potato to use in a different recipe and decided last second that I didn't need it. I was just going to use the extra potato to make sweet mashed potatoes, but stumbled across this highly-rated recipe, and decided it looked easy enough to make. I used a mixture of maple syrup and stevia instead of white sugar to reduce the glycemic index and almond milk instead of regular milk to make it vegan. Next time I'll probably use coconut milk and reduce the amount (since I'm using up part of the liquid consistency with maple syrup). I also used egg replacer (vegan). I doubled the brown sugar mixture, because I like a little extra crunch, and I didn't have any pecans. Anyway, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I brought this to a 12 person "Friendsgiving" dinner and everyone loved it! Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States