Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Super delicious! I doubled the topping based on other reviews but really didn't need to because I wound up with so much extra! But this was such a hit at our family dinner I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I used four small/medium sweet potatoes. I baked mine. I went exactly by the directions, using all the measurements as stated. I did use brown sugar in lieu of the regular sugar the recipe called for. I also added 1 heaping tablespoon of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of Nutmeg. And let me tell you how WONDERFUL that butter streusel topping is! Yum, yum! I do not care for pecans, so I omitted them. I simply mixed the brown sugar with the flour. Then, I cut little cubes of my (solid) butter and tossed it together. I baked it for 40 minutes, because like someone else said, I too love a crunchy topping. This recipe is a keeper. It's worth the time to make and it's fun to make, too! THANK YOU to Mary48, for sharing this. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamborghini Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was sooo good! My family loved it! I used 5 fresh sweet potatoes and added an extra egg to the mix. Baking in a shallow pan is a must for the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My sister made this on Thanksgiving. It was the best sweet potato casserole I have ever eaten. Better than the one I make too, and mine was great. So then I made it myself for Christmas Eve. It was easy to make. I even used gluten fee flour. Couldn't tell the difference. It tasted so delicious. I have officially replaced the SP casserole that I used to make with this one. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent. Will be a holiday classic from now on - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is the best sweet potato recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie Irizarry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Yummy! I tried this recipe for thanksgiving dinner, my mother in-law freaked out at first because it wasn't traditional sweet potatoes. This last year it was requested because it was such a hit!! I made some changes: I used Agave instead of white sugar and used soy milk. No one even noticed. I did keep the topping just like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is WAY too sweet. Two cups of sugar?! I took some of the other cooks' advice and used less sugar than called for but this still tasted like dessert. I did like the underlying tastes. will maybe give it another try in the future with half to 3/4 less sugar. Just need to figure out how to make the topping without a cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this for Christmas dinner exactly according to the recipe, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States