Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This dish was great! My family who doesn't even like sweet potatoes loved it! I didn't have any orange juice so I substituted for vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Great. I baked the potatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
To our opinion, it was Very good, and 3 tbs of OJ made it more fruity. Next time, i'll reduce to 2tbs, although my bf liked it as the recipe calls for. I brought it to thanksgiving gathering. It was a hit, not a big hit though. i had 1/3 of the big casserole dish left over, but me & bf enjoyed the left overs next two day! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this for the first time for my new in laws Thanksgiving dinner :) Everyone loved it! Now I have to make it every year! THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This Thanksgiving was the first time I've ever made sweet potatoes this way and this recipe did not disappoint. The potatoes were wonderfully light and fluffy, and it was great to find this out during a meal where most o f the foods are heavier and more filling! Great stuff! This is a keeper and is going in my Holiday Favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Fabulous! It was a bit different from the sweet potato casserole of my childhood; I wasn't accustomed to the OJ, but I found it to be the perfect addition. I added a layer of pecans and brown sugar under the marshmallows- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Made it for Thanksgiving this year. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Althought difficult to determine what one sweet potato equals since I seemed to buy the super sized ones during thanksgiving, I estimated them to be average sized in the recipe and was right. This casserole was a hit both years i made it! And if its not sweet enough during the cooking process, you just simply add more marshmallows. I made triple the recipe last night and it came out awesome. I now save this one as one of my permanent recipes! Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I don't eat sweet potatos and have never made a sweet potato casserole. But I decided to go with this recipe for thanksgiving. I didn't have orange juice, so I had to do without, and I'm glad I did. Everyone said it was great, the best they'd ever had. My husband even said it was better than his mother's, which is a big deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was really good, I used canned yams instead of fresh. Seemed like it was missing something but still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States