Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
can't get enough of this thanksgiving classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My father loves traditional sweet potato casserole and I tried this for a twist and it went over great! Even my 2 year old could eat it with dropping it every where!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelicRene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very good. Just not the best I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boifriendimpared

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
WOW! This is yummy! I added a teenie bit of Nutmeg, halved the OJ and the result is soooo good! Per another reviewers suggestion I added a few extra marshmallows within as "surprises". Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I give this recipe a 5 star because it is sooo easy to make, and very tasty. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My husband thought these were good, but I think the marshmallows and orange juice completely ruined these. Sorry, I guess I am just a fan of a deliciously baked sweet potatoe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was a great recipe my whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving and was asked to make it again for Christmas. I took the others advice and used 2 tablespoons of orange juice and I mixed in toasted pecans. Definately a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is my fav. Sweet Potato Casserole recipe. I use it every thinaksgiving and randomly thoughout the year. I do not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States