Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this recipe as is minus the orange juice, and it came out great !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good, the flavor really reminds me of the way my Grandmother used to make her Sweet Potato Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I've used this recipe now for about 3 years and every Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter my family wants it! Huge hit! I followed the tips given that suggest adding 3/4 c brown sugar, 1/4 c orange juice, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 1/2 tsp orange peel spice, and 2 tsp cinnamon. I also added a little more butter and if it doesn't taste right I add more brown sugar and cinnamon, depending on how I like it. You can do this recipe with 5 large sized sweet potatoes and fill a 13x9 in. pan no problem. And I use an electric mixer to to blend it all together and don't shake the stirrer so that most of the strings aren't in the casserole. You will LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
can't get enough of this thanksgiving classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My father loves traditional sweet potato casserole and I tried this for a twist and it went over great! Even my 2 year old could eat it with dropping it every where!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelicRene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very good. Just not the best I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boifriendimpared

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
WOW! This is yummy! I added a teenie bit of Nutmeg, halved the OJ and the result is soooo good! Per another reviewers suggestion I added a few extra marshmallows within as "surprises". Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I give this recipe a 5 star because it is sooo easy to make, and very tasty. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My husband thought these were good, but I think the marshmallows and orange juice completely ruined these. Sorry, I guess I am just a fan of a deliciously baked sweet potatoe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States