Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I did not change a thing and made thi sdish for the holidays. It was delicious and there were very little leftovers . . a great compliment in my house. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
A HIT at Thanksgiving. So simple, yet so delicious. I used Organic SP and they were so good. I also use butter which was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. Turned out great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Everybody loved these!! Will make again next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Loved this recipe. Normally make myself eat sweet potatoes for holidays. Figure they are good for me. This recipe was so good, I ate the entire pan and will make again (and not just for the holidays). I halved the recipe because we only have a few people in our family who eat them. I didn't have time to cook potatoes so I used one can of diced sweet potatoes and one can of diced & spiced sweet potatoes (already have some brown sugar/vanilla/cinnamon). I didn't add the cinnamon (because I forgot), but otherwise followed the recipe. Was very good! A little on the sweet side, but will make again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I used six sweet potatoes and butter instead of low-fat margarine (it's Thanksgiving, live a little!). I think the receipe as written calls for way too much sugar -- I used half the amount called for and probably would reduce it more next time as sweet potatoes are already, well, sweet. Also if you used a whole bag of mini-marshmallows you'd end up with a 1:1 ratio of sweet potato to marshmallow. I prefer a single layer of marshmallows on top. The amount of oj was good to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and it is now a FAMILY TRADITION! Don't skimp on the marshmallows. One of the other reviewers suggested mixing in some tiny marshmallows as well, and I totally agree. That just made it more awesome. The only complaint I have is that it is NOT good two or three days later for leftovers. The orange juice overwhelms the casserole if you don't eat it all right away. But that little snag isn't enough to take it down even one star. Make this, and you probably won't have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Taylor-Giegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Excellent recipe...husband asked for more cinnamon otherwise I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was ok, my family liked it, I was not wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was really good with thanksgiving dinner. I made too much and next time will make it according to the amount listed. I added chopped pecans in and on top. Also a bit of nutmeg. Definatly will make again but will not double the recipe. It is very sweet and a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States