Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Fast, easy and DELICIOUS!!!!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
very good. the marshmellows add a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I added 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp *fresh* nutmeg, and 1 tsp orange peel spice. Wonderful! 5 sweet potatoes doesn't make enough for a 13x9x2" pan though - use a 1 1/2 qt. casserole dish instead. If you want to use a 13x9x2" dish, use 9 slim sweet potatoes, 3/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup orange juice, 1/2 tsp. fresh nutmeg, 2 tsp. cinnamon, 1 1/2 tsp. orange peel spice, and 1/4 cup butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
419 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Yummy! I found to have more Christmas falvor than Thanksgiving. We made this for Thanksgiving dinner and will be making it for Christmas dinner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This dish is very good, but it was too sweet for me. I will cook it again, but I will add lots more potatoes and keep everything else the same. Of course you can't prepare the dish any faster than the potatoes will cook, so the quickness depends on your pans. For the kid friendly rating, most children won't eat anything orange and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOWB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Served this at Thanksgiving. Everybody loved it. I used a little more sugar & butter (real not diet) than recipe called for. I whipped potatoes with electric mixer to save time. Really fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
The recipe was great the kids really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Wonderful recipe! Tastes great and not all that hard to make. I highly recommend it. Happy Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
This recipe was easy and quick to make. I had only a limited time to make it, but it was worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lexington, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Recipe was very easy and I was able to prepare ahead of time. They were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States