Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I picked this recipe because 1.) had the least sugar than all the other recipes and 2.) it was by far the simplest to make! I also needed a kid-oriented dish so the marshmallows will entice the hardest to please in our house. :) The only qualm I have with the recipe is that it calls for margarine... not the healthiest option with the trans fats. Butter is better. Easy replacement and the recipe is perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbill29
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
For the first time ever, I actually ate a sweet potato casserole. There wasn't a drop of this casserole left. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made mine from memory for 20 years.. The ol' memory ain't what it used to be. This was exactly like what I remembered. Will never use my memory again ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I made this for Christmas this year and it went over very well I will make this every year for thanksgiving and Christmas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this last year and it became my hubby's favorite so it's been at every holiday meal since. I stripe mine on top with cornflakes (to give it some crunch) and marshmallows. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Next time I will leave out the brown sugar altogether, add salt, and use real butter. The brown sugar made this dish way too sweet, even for me with my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It's very good and I would make it again but I would add more brown sugar and more cinnamon. Also, I took the advice of others and didn't use the amount OJ called for in the recipe. I think it may have tasted better with the full amount. I couldn't taste it at all. I would also add evaporated milk as the potatoes were not as creamy as I like. I do like that it doesn't have eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This recipe is tasty and sweet. My family did not miss the traditional nuts, sugar or calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I thought this was pretty good, as far as sweet potato casseroles go. Next time I will add nuts like I do with other recipes. I also used canned sweet potatoes instead of fresh and thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States