Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Not hard to make at all. I followed the recipe to a tee.I didn't put it in a 13 x 9 baking dish I put it in a 2 qt casserole dish. It came out fine. It is sweet maybe next time I will cut back on the sugar. It is very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this recipe today, January 12th, 2014 and it is absolutely the best. I didn't have marshmallows so I used some Marshmallow Fluff I had, the flavor from the simple ingredients was outstanding. Will most definitely made this again. My husband was really happy with it. Thank you so much for this recipe, it will definitely be in my make again recipe batch. LCece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made it for the first time and everyone loved it! Despite all the marshmallows, the dish wasn't overly sweet. It was just right :) As per other reviewers' suggestions, I've added 1/2 tsp. fresh nutmeg, 2 tsp. cinnamon, and a pinch of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was a hit for Thanksgiving. I had no leftovers. Made it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejm16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
quick simple and easy...tried it 3yrs ago and the family asks for it every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johlopez06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Amazing - the OJ added a bit of zing. Also, not a fan of margarine - used butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I didn't want a billion ingredients or a ton of work. Found this little treasure and all were smacking their lips thanking me. If it isn't easy, it's not in my recipe box. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is a good casserole. We've made it the last couple Thanksgivings and Easter too. I like the OJ flavor; I add a little ginger to it also. This is a nice alternative to the syrupy candied yams with marshmallows on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Tried this recipe 3 year ago and it was a big hit! Kids ask for this one every year. The only thing I do a little different is that the pinch of cinnamon has gotten bigger every year, yum! Lol. This has become a great family tradition and one that my kids associate with good memories. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States