Sweet Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for sweet potato casserole that was simple, easy, and straight to the point. This one is absolutely perfect! It turned out great and my family loved it. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was so simple to make and it turned out absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for sharing! it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very easy to make and super delicious. Everyone loved it and there was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReinyLane
Home Town: Jamestown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was ok. Nothing crazy and will probably not make it again unless I have all of my nephews/nieces over for Thanksgiving. Didn't make any changes to the recipe. I wasn't sure what the right amount was for 5 potatoes as they clearly vary in size. I had 5 huge ones but only ended up using 4. Also, I used a 9x9 dish and the recipe roughly filled it about 2.5 inches high (without the topping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
i made this for thanksgiving it tasted great but it was a littlt runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfesgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
delicious! I followed the directions exactly and it came out really good and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieNavywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Pretty good. I forgot to peal the yams, so that was not too good- but that was my mistake. Tasty with the orange in it. My thanksgiving company liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Easy and delicious! A staple for my Thanksgiving table, thank you! Oh...I used butter instead of margarine and did what the first reviewer suggested and mixed some of the marshmallows in with the potatoes to get little yummy surprises inside. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was a really good recipe....I used marshmallows in the recipe and on top. It was a hit with my family. I couldn't taste the orange juice and was a little confused on the pinch of cinnamon and how big the sweet potatoes were supposed to be so I used 5 big potatoes and just basically dumped the cinnamon. It made a large casserole sized dish ful (the long glass dish)l. It was yummy and not overly sweet. This is the first time I have used marshmallows on top instead of the cruncy sweet topping and it was a great alternative. I would recommend this and use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States