Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I've made this twice and cutting the sugar down to 1/2 cup was the best version. It is way too sweet otherwise. Everyone on Thanksgiving LOVED this dish. It was rather easy to make too. I would recommend would be using a straining spoon to drain the sweet potatoes. I'll have to experiment on cutting down the butter to 1/4 cup, but it's hard to mess with perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Like other reviewers, I omitted the step that calls for boiling and cooking the sweet potatoes. I drained the sweet potatoes out of the can, mashed them before adding other ingredients and then baked for a full hour. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great! I did add a little nutmeg and cinnamon as well as cut the white sugar down just a tad. But everyone raved that it was the best Sweet Potato Casserole they have ever had! Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have been making this for years at Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's a family favorite. The only thing that I do different is I don't melt the butter all the way in the topping. So the topping is nice and crumbly when put on. When it bakes it is nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
It was a huge hit last Thanksgiving so I'm making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have used this recipe since 08 now. I love it so much and my family just raves over it. When I was still in college I went to my roommates house for Thanksgiving and the people that hated sweet potatoes ended up eating the most. Now this year my roommates sister-in-law asked for the recipe because everyone told her how good it was! Thank you for my new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was awesome! I also did not boil sweet potatoes first. I added rolled oats and cinnamon to the pecan topping and gosh was it YUMMY. Ofcourse, my children insisted on marshmallows...so we had those too. I also made this for a work Thanksgiving feast & it went FAST! Everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojeesmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is excellent. I have made other variations, but this seemed creamier and a little lighter than most others. Did not have the pecans on hand so made without and did not miss at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I make this every year for Christmas and Thanksgiving dinners. It's now a given that this is my contribution every year. Easy and YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States