Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Definitely a hit at Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Loved this! I took it to a pot luck and was the only one who went home with an empty dish! Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
It was great, and quick. I was up @ 4:45 am, and got started. I made 2 casseroles. 1 with nuts, and one without. I made green bean casserole, and injected the Turkey before my girlfriend got out of bed. I was off by 8:00am to do Meals on wheels. When I got home my girlfriend thought I had been up all night cooking, and the sweet potato casserole was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly... This seems to be a popular dish, but it was way too sweet... everyone at Christmas dinner agreed! I would cut both the white sugar and the brown sugar in half. The constistancy of the dish was also too runny...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I baked 3 lg. sweet potatoes. I didn't add sugar to the potato mixture and I didn't add flour to the topping. My family asks for it every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was way too sweet, next time I will cut the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Saved my turkey day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I make this recipe every Thanksgiving adn Christmas. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Awesome. The best I've ever had! I added marshmallows to the top of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric and Jenn R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sheppard Afb, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I make this all of the time it is sooooo yummy! I don't change a thing. I'm making it again tonight for my dish to pass at a party. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States