Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Made this for the holidays and EVERYONE loved it. It's was one of the favorite dishes for Thanksgiving. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNETTE1124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Great dish minus the coconut and orange zest !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
The sweet potato part was really delicious. And true to the other reviews, some that don't ordinarily like sweet potatoes enjoyed this. I did find the crumb topping texture to be unappealing, though. I expected it to be more like that of a crumb pie topping. Maybe I had the wrong perception, but if I make this again, I'll probably put about 5 tablespoons butter in the topping mixture instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
They were the hit of Thanksgiving! I omitted the orange zest based on other reviews and I did add the coconut. They were very sweet, but sweet and me get along pretty well - so no complaints! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipe has earned me a reputation - now they all think I'm a great cook! Even people who don't like sweet potatoes WILL try and eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
For starters I made the recipe as given. I'm not one to change the ingredients, make changes, etc and then rate it. I always feel it is unfair to the poster. With that being said- I thought it was ok. Nothing to rave about. However, I had two people tell me they loved it. They really like the orange taste.(orange zest) It was good but not sure I would make again. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I left out the coconut and the orange zest I also added cinnamon to the sweet potatoes. I added marshmellow on top too. It was wonderful the whole family loved it even my picky 6 yr old!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Great recipe! I didn't have any oranges, and it tasted fine without them. I made a batch with coconut and a batch without, and we preferred it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
To add a something special to the table, this goes a long way. It made me mayor for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I subsitute 1/2 cup of eggnog for the milk, cut the sugar in half and add cinnamon to both the potatoes and the topping and every speck of it is eaten off of every plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States