Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
We love this recipe! We make it every year for Thanksgiving and lots of times in between. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Absolutely perfect. I overate the heck outta this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This is FANTASTIC! I'm from the South and this is definately a taste of home. When my husband decides to "cheat"(on his diet...)this is what he asks me to make! I use a 1/4 cup of heavy cream or sweetened condensed milk, either is good, instead of the regular milk and no zest. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAVENCLOUD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was great... unfortunatly, I decided to make it as a side dish to go with stuffed eggplant (also on this site) which was lovely. It's a great flavour, but I didn't realise it was a dessert!! Did I miss something, or is this really a side dish in America?? Either way, I didn't make enough to feed everyone who wanted to eat it after thier first bite. It was a huge hit with everyone, even the very fussy who won't normally eat a vegetable!! Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Very good. Next time I will use less butter. I really enjoyed this. No one else in my family likes sweet potatoes in any form, so I ate on this for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I served and doubled this recipe for 20 people for Christmas this year. Everyone loved it!! I will definitely make this as part of our holiday meals from now on! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I made this for my first Thanksgiving at my house, it was a BIG HIT! I thought about doubling the recipe afraid it would not feed everyone but I am glad I didn't because it is so sweet you can only eat a small portion. I left out the orange because it didn't appeal to me. This will be a traditional dish every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I made this for thanksgiving, and it was absolutely great. I passed the recipe on to a couple of friends. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Overall, a good dish, but had way too much orange flavor that overpowered the other flavors. I would suggest cutting back the orange zest or eliminating it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This is very nice but is very very sweet. A little goes a long way on your dinner plate. I did use the coconut but don't think I would again to bring the sweetness down a little. Also I boiled my sweet potatos instead of baking this as baking them was taking too long. I made this for Thanksgiving and am going to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States