Sweet Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. Im in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Oh my stars, this is unbelievably good! It was so simple to make - took little time, and little energy. Absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
yum! holiday favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Delicious. The recipe was great as is except that next time I will only use half the butter called for in the topping so its more crumbly. As is, it was very thick and, when baked, a large amount of the melted butter laid on top of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This dish is excellent. It is very similar to one my Mom used to make. My guest at Thanksgiving enjoyed this dish very much. Rosalie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This casserole is incredible. I used 3/4 white sugar and did the full cup of brown sugar and didn't think it was too sweet...we thought it was just right. This is so much easier than you think it's going to be when you read the instructions, too. This is my second time making it, and it's gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this for our Thanksgiving this year and modified the receipe based on other reviews. I used 1 C of light brown sugar instead of the white. added about 1/2 Cup of finely chopped pecans to the sweet potatoe mixture with about 1/2 C of miniture marshmellos. I also exchanged evaporated milk for regular milk. The potatoes were creamy and fluffy and the crumble topping was like a dessert by itself. My family and friends loved it and asked for the recipe before they left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delicious!! I cut the sugars in 1/2, & used walnuts instead of pecans (ran out); it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe! The family loved it. I made a few changes. I doubled the recipe and put in a 9x13 baking stone dish. I did NOT double the white sugar, but only used 1 cup. I did not double the butter either, and it still tasted wonderful! I assembled it the night before, wrapped in foil and popped in fridge. Next day, just popped in oven and baked for 40 minutes. Delish! It can also be assembled and frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States