Sweet Potato Carrot Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Having a savory sweet potato cassarole was a nice change and liked the flavor of the carrots. The raw garlic is a bit 'sharp' though and if I made again, would saute the garlic first. Did add a tiny bit of brown sugar to the topping and it was a nice touch/contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
2 stars because it was getting in my vegetables but this wasn't doing it for me. the flavor was all wrong. I guess I like my carrots and sweet potatoes seperate and plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Didn't like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
A great way to get rid of all the sweet potatoes from the garden we had lying around! Loved the addition of herbs. I dont recall substituting a thing. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comicfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is great! I didn't have fresh bread crumbs so I used cornflakes - slightly crushed. A real keeper especially for those people who don't like the really sweet sweet potato casseroles that abound at Thanksgiving. I just mashed with a potato masher - no need for the food processor or blender. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe to a T. Nobody liked it. Next time I will stick to traditional sweet potatos. Carrot addition was o.k., I think the garlic ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I really enjoyed this and love having a yummy vegetable on hand to warm up and snack on, instead of just raw veggies. My husband thought this was just so-so, which is why I compromised with 4 stars. I used oat bran for the topping since it has cholesterol-lowering benefits. Also, the recipe wasn't clear on how to cook the potatoes and carrots and I tend to like very specific directions. So, I put the veggies in the saucepan and covered them with water and boiled them until tender. This seemed to be the correct method as far as I could tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Based on what I had on hand I used 6 sweet potatoes, 1 lb baby carrots 5 garlic cloves, and skipped the honey. Then I doubled the amount of topping to 1.5 cups breadcrumbs, 1/2 cup pecans, 3 T. butter, and 4 T. parsley. Also I steamed the carrots and sweet potato rather than frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Delightful. I used granola on top instead of the bread crumb recipe and added a some golden raisins in a dish on the side as another topping option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I have made this several times at christmas and thanksgiving and my family loves it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States