Sweet Potato, Carrot, Apple, and Red Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Loved this! Didn't peel veggies or puree and used powdered ginger and green lentiles. Will def be making this again, and again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! In order to make it more healthy, I replace the butter with coconut oil. Together with the apple this fragrance and touch of sweetness adds such an amazing offset to the spices. It just dances in your mouth! This is a winter favourite in my family that I make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This soup is so delicious. Use only a couple tbsp of butter and then a tbsp or so of coconut oil. Makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Great soup! Will definitely make again! I used green lentils and add a bit more fresh ginger. I added shredded ham to my husband 's bowl, he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
this was awesome!! i substituted coconut oil for the butter to make it entirely plant based. this was delicious!! we had it with out the yogurt and to be honest, i didn't feel i was missing anything. thanks for the delicious healthy recipe :) my husband requested cornbread to go along with it, since that seemed to pair well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
this was so easy. Chop everything up, add to a crock pot on low for 8 hr, then use handblender to chop it up. An easy, no fuss meal with great flavor (and I'm not a fan of pureed soups).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It was delicious! I did not have sweet potatoes so I used the red potatoes I had on hand. My 7 yr old son said it tasted like squash. My 12 year old daughter thought it was good but nothing to write home about. I THOROUGHLY enjoyed considering I love home cooked meals that taste like something from the restaurant. Give it a try...it's really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plumpraisin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It was the perfect soup to make on a rainy Sunday..today. I used 1/8 cup olive oil and 1/8 cup of butter and no salt.. my hubby ate two huge bowls of it...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
THIS IS A MUST TRY RECIPE! The only changes I made were to use regular lentils/organic, substituted 1/2 t. powdered ginger(but would use fresh next time), and 4 chicken bouillon cubes with 4 cups boiling water instead of the vegetable broth. I did not 'add water to thin the soup' nor garnish with yogurt. This is a truly wonderful - hearty soup & it's super healthy as it does not call for cream as so many creamy soups do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States