Sweet Potato, Carrot, Apple, and Red Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Excellent soup that even my kids would eat (which is no small feat). For the grown-ups, I sautéed onions and kale and served it on top to add more texture. Served with Italian chickpea flatbread and salad. Super, easy, delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This has become a staple in our household! Always a crowd pleaser, the flavours mix beautifully. I don't bother with the yoghurt as it's already great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
So delicious, I make this soup regularly for my family. Great for my picky eater, this way I know he is eating healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was a super yummy soup. I am very glad I made it. I altered it a tad based off of the ingredients I had at home. I used purple sweet potatoes and green lentils. It was divine! I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very flavorful! Did not have red lentils so I used green ones so the color probably wasn't as appetizing as it could've been. Like many other reviewers I also left it chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Used red potatoes, coconut butter. Pretty good - could use a bit more spice. Blend with kale and spinach at end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
OUTSTANDING! I had Dental surgery today and am restricted to a liquid diet for a few days. I started looking for veggie based soups that could be pureed and tried this one. I have to say I wanted to eat the entire batch in one setting! The only changes I made were to double the spices to 1 tsp each and increased the lentils to 1 cup. I also added a tad more broth while pureeing it. So tasty, and healthy! Thank you Zhidaoma for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
A great soup! I followed it, but left the fresh ginger at the store (duh!) so used dried, ground ginger. Didn't eat it with yogurt, either. This is so easy to make, and a stick blender whips it up in no time. I didn't eat it right away but stored it in Ball jars (this recipe makes two quarts) to serve later in the week. A perfect heat-n-eat recipe, the flavors blended beautifully and made a rich, delicious, stick-to-your-ribs lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TartanSongbird007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I left out most of the seasonings and made this as baby food for my 10 month old and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made it in the crockpot, but can't see the flavors changing much using it. Rather sweet potato & carrot soup than lentil- though I should have known with only a half cup of lentils needed. Just not for me, even after waiting for the flavors to develop the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States