Sweet Potato Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this exactly as written. Topped it with Franks Hot Sauce. Loved it! Perfect mix of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I found this recipe because I wanted to use up previously frozen shredded sweet potatoes, now it will become a regular entrée at dinner. I served this with rice and steamed veggies to make it a dinner meal. I wondered about adding the savory eggs/cheese/onion with the sweet potato and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I fixed this on a Sunday hoping to have something to take to work for breakfast all week. I'll be surprised if it last until I get home today (Monday). My husband loved it. I added a little more spinach, used veggie burger instead of sausage and 8 egg whites plus 2 whole eggs. As suggested my another reviewer, I added a little hot sauce. It was awesome!!! Will double the recipe and try again next Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
No sausage so chopped up turkey bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yummy. But you suggested serving it as a dish for vegetarians, and vegetarians don't eat eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this for a group of mostly meat-eaters and they loved it! I omitted the vegetarian sausage links, used kale instead of spinach and used 10 large eggs rather than 8 jumbo eggs. Great recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
The sweet potatoes give this casserole just a touch of yummy sweetness (with Vitamin A as a nice bonus!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Yummy. I used fully cooked sausage for faster preparation and I finely chopped the sweet potatoes instead of shredding. It was great and I will definitely prepare it this way again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe overall! I used 2 cups of spinach and half a roll of the fake ground sausage instead of the links (and next time I'll probably use the entire roll).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Quite tasty. I liked the use of sweet potatoes in this. For me, this needs a couple of tweaks for next time: I like spicy with my sweet potatoes, so next time I'll add a couple shakes of spicy salt to the potatoes. The dish is very fluffy.. I tend to prefer a less fluffy more dense breakfast dish. Next time I'll add some more veggies or perhaps a bit of flour to thicken it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States