Sweet Potato Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this for a group of mostly meat-eaters and they loved it! I omitted the vegetarian sausage links, used kale instead of spinach and used 10 large eggs rather than 8 jumbo eggs. Great recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
No sausage so chopped up turkey bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Yummy. I used fully cooked sausage for faster preparation and I finely chopped the sweet potatoes instead of shredding. It was great and I will definitely prepare it this way again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yummy. But you suggested serving it as a dish for vegetarians, and vegetarians don't eat eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I found this recipe because I wanted to use up previously frozen shredded sweet potatoes, now it will become a regular entrée at dinner. I served this with rice and steamed veggies to make it a dinner meal. I wondered about adding the savory eggs/cheese/onion with the sweet potato and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this exactly as written. Topped it with Franks Hot Sauce. Loved it! Perfect mix of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I fixed this on a Sunday hoping to have something to take to work for breakfast all week. I'll be surprised if it last until I get home today (Monday). My husband loved it. I added a little more spinach, used veggie burger instead of sausage and 8 egg whites plus 2 whole eggs. As suggested my another reviewer, I added a little hot sauce. It was awesome!!! Will double the recipe and try again next Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
The sweet potatoes give this casserole just a touch of yummy sweetness (with Vitamin A as a nice bonus!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Quite tasty. I liked the use of sweet potatoes in this. For me, this needs a couple of tweaks for next time: I like spicy with my sweet potatoes, so next time I'll add a couple shakes of spicy salt to the potatoes. The dish is very fluffy.. I tend to prefer a less fluffy more dense breakfast dish. Next time I'll add some more veggies or perhaps a bit of flour to thicken it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe overall! I used 2 cups of spinach and half a roll of the fake ground sausage instead of the links (and next time I'll probably use the entire roll).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States