Sweet Potato Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Very tasty as written. Next time I will put the sweet potatoes on the bottom and then cook for a bit to hopefully crisp up the bottom, then add ingredients and cook through...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This is an excellent dish!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Delicious! I've made with turkey sausage and with lean pork sausage and both were great. I took it for a work potluck and had requests next time to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I served this recipe at my annual Christmas brunch and it was a hit. My daughter is a vegetarian so of course she loved it. I used the veggie sausage patties and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J C
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this recipe! I started a Paleo diet and this fits in perfectly. I replaced the vegetable sausage with turkey sausage, and it is perfect! I also cut the recipe in half and baked in a smaller dish and reduced the bake time to 45 minutes. The size was better for my family of 4. I love that I can make it the night before and then stick it in the oven in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I've made this dish half a dozen times and even my carnivore eating friends love it. They don't care that it's made with vegetarian sausage. I really lighten up on the cheese - too much cheese takes away from the rest of the flavors in the casserole. It is a bit of a pain to shred the potatoes but if you can get thru that, the rest is easy! And worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was an excellent dish. I used sweet sausage which I browned without water. I also used 9 extra large eggs as that was all I had. Finally, I was lazy and did not feel like chopping up the spinach, so I just threw in the baby spinach leaves and tore in half a few of the really large ones. The only thing to be careful of was the baking time, mine was overdone and slightly burnt in the corners when I checked it at 50 minutes, so next time I will check in 40 minutes. This was probably my fault as I baked it in a glass baking dish and did not adjust the temperature. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DylanKip

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this for 15 people for Thanksgiving morning- it was a hit! Delicious flavor. We used full fat cheeses, hot pork sausage, no water, and frozen (unthawed) kale from our garden. What I would do differently is: first sautee the onions with butter and garlic, bake the potatoes rather than shredding them, and spoon the baked potato with butter into the bottoms of the pans. This way the casserole bake time is only 30 minutes (for hungry morning people). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
WOW! This was great. I didn't tell my son it had sweet potatoes in it and he loved it. Everyone loved it and wants me to make it again. A great healthy meal for breakfast. I used regular sausage instead of vegetarian but will try vegetarian another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was a delicious idea! I did make some tweaks though... Instead of the vegan sausage I used turkey breakfast sausage and instead of cottage cheese I used 1/2 a block of cream cheese because I already had it in my refrigerator. Thank you for this post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States