Sweet Potato Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
I made this last Thanksgiving and it was AWESOME!! I made mini-muffins instead of a loaf for our buffet table, and they were all gone by the end of the day. The kids couldn't keep their hands off them. I used Sunny Delight for the juice. They have a great little "kick."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
All of my guests loved it! Someone even stole the leftovers behind my back!Its been requested many times agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This recipe was a huge hit with my family! I made it yesterday, and they're already begging me for more! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Used two cups sugar as previousy suggested. It's spicy and my little kids didn't care for it much but my husband thought I should quit my job and go into business making this. It is very moist and it gets better and better as the days pass if there's still any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I MADE THE BREAD FOR THANKSGIVING DINNER. IT WAS A HIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I cut back on the sugar by a cup and substituted applesauce for the oil. I made into muffins, hoping to sneak some nutrition in my toddler. It worked! She loves them and I feel better knowing she's getting something somewhat nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Absolutely moist and delicious, and a great way to get my toddler to eat orange veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
From my kids: "We really liked it. We have a friend who is allergic to dairy products, and this recipe is okay for her! Last time mom made banana bread, but this is even better! It was delicate, but sweet and taste like pumpkins, too! .... Mmmmmmmm! this was SO good! My mom made this and it was practically pumkin. She didn't use allspice because she did not have any. It was awfully good anyway!" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naches, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made this for t-day breakfast and WOW! was it great! I did a few alterations (suggestions from some of the others). Used only 2 cups sugar, divided the flour into 1/2 ALL-PURPOSE and 1/2 WHOLE WHEAT, and microwaved the sweet potatoes. Made mini muffins, baked them for 12 minutes. The recipe made about 42 mini muffins. NO LEFTOVERS! Soooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDNICONNALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
my family LOVED these! I made mini-muffins (approx 70) about and a loaf. I used 2 cups of leftover sweet potatoes from Thanksgiving plus one cup canned pumpkin (also extra from the making of a pumpkin pie). Instead of all the spices, I used 2 tablespoons of Pampered Chef's Cinnamon Plus blend and they came out perfect!!!! We ate about a dozen muffins right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States