Sweet Potato Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
A good bread, moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I cut back on the sugar by a cup and substituted applesauce for the oil. I made into muffins, hoping to sneak some nutrition in my toddler. It worked! She loves them and I feel better knowing she's getting something somewhat nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I only used 2 cups of sugar - next time - and there will be a next time - will use even less - and it still came out delicious and moist! Also, only took an hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I followed other reviews and limited the sugar to one and a half cups plus a little extra to sprinkle on the top before baking. I've found that dusting the top of quick breads with a little bit of sugar is an excellent substitute for copious amounts of sugar in the batter plus it give the bread a great, crusty top. Like another reviewer, I substituted applesauce for all of the oil and it turned out great. I would recommend both greasing and flouring the pans, though. Also, I would add about one teaspoon extra cinnamon. My loaves cooked in one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
From my kids: "We really liked it. We have a friend who is allergic to dairy products, and this recipe is okay for her! Last time mom made banana bread, but this is even better! It was delicate, but sweet and taste like pumpkins, too! .... Mmmmmmmm! this was SO good! My mom made this and it was practically pumkin. She didn't use allspice because she did not have any. It was awfully good anyway!" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naches, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Used two cups sugar as previousy suggested. It's spicy and my little kids didn't care for it much but my husband thought I should quit my job and go into business making this. It is very moist and it gets better and better as the days pass if there's still any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This recipe was a huge hit with my family! I made it yesterday, and they're already begging me for more! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
I made this last Thanksgiving and it was AWESOME!! I made mini-muffins instead of a loaf for our buffet table, and they were all gone by the end of the day. The kids couldn't keep their hands off them. I used Sunny Delight for the juice. They have a great little "kick."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
All of my guests loved it! Someone even stole the leftovers behind my back!Its been requested many times agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States