Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was very easy to make and it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again! I added a small pinch of cardamon to really bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyrose3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I really liked this bread! We ended up with a lot of sweet potatoes and I didn't want to cook them the same way as always. I never thought to put them in bread but the bread is very moist and delicious -especially when warm. I did half white sugar and half brown though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
love it ! I've actually made it a few times. I roast my yams with a touch of brown sugar and cinnamon before mashing them up. I've also used cream or milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
followed other reviewer's suggestions, applesauce instead of oil, not as much sugar, half brown half white, and whole wheat flour for half of the flour. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS THIS IS GOOD...GREAT FOR FALL. I MADE A MARSHMELLOW FROSTING AND SPRINKLED PECANS ON TOP....I AM GOING TO TRY WITH A CREAM CHEESE FROSTING..WOULD MAKE GREAT CUPCAKES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
a little hard, going to add some apple sauce of sour cream to soften it up next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Super moist and super yummy! My niece is allergic to eggs, so I just substitue some apple sauce and this is as close to "cake" as I can get for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are very yummy. Even my VERY picky three year old ate them. I followed the recipe except I used apple sauce instead of the oil. I made them into muffins. It made 12 plus a mini loaf pan. It took about 30 mins for the muffins and 35 for the mini loaf at 350. I will make this again! Anyway to get my picky eater to eat something with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made this as listed except I didn't have any nuts. I was making some sweet potato pies and had some potato mixture left; so the potatoes had other stuff in them (nutmeg, allspice, cinnamon, vanilla, eggs, etc). It came out well. Nice, moist bread! Next time, I will use something other than water, perhaps milk, cream, evaporated milk, or sweetend condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States