Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made it as written (with the exception of swapping almonds for pecans and adding raisins). This was a little on the sweet side for me. Next time I will use less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe with a lil dab of cinnamon whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This bread/cake tastes like Fall on a plate! I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and substitued a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Loved it!!! Very good, the kids loved it too!!! I used honey and brown sugar insted of the white sugar to make sweet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Wonderful bread! I used half white and brown sugar, apple sauce instead of the oil and wheat flour instead of the all-purpose flour. I will make this bread over and over. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Used 3 small sweet potatoes and left out pecans.... Very Very Good! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
The bread came out great! But I reduced to only 1/2 cup sugar and it was sweet enough for me. I replaced pecans with sliced almonds and OMG! the whole house smell of sweet potato bread! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
First time making Sweet Potato Bread, we loved it. I used peach nectar instead of water and walnuts instead of pecans. Served it warm with some cinnamon butter. Would be great to make for holiday gifts. Thanks for sharing, Mary E. Crain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
My whole family requests this bread regularly. Great recipe. We only use 1 cup sugar, and omit the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My three boys loved this!! My hubby turned up his nose and said, "Eww, sweet potato bread??" But after bugging him to just give it a try he said, "WOW!!! THAT. IS. AWESOME!!" He then had another piece and said that he could eat that everyday. So yep, it was a winner. I used one cup of regular all purpose flour and 3/4 of a cup of wheat flour. And as some of the reviewers suggested, I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States