Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great taste, moist and best of all. . . easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe! I decided to double it because 1 loaf just didn't seem enough for me. Considering how yummy it is, maybe I should've kept it at 1 loaf. I baked my sweet potatoes and squeezed them out of the skin while they were still warm which kind of allows you to skip the mashing plus it retains the nutrients better. I did make a few changes to the recipe: I used 1 stick of butter instead of oil, 1 1/4 cups sugar, added 1/8 tsp ginger, and used milk instead of the water. I also left out the nuts because I didn't have any on hand. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used 2 parts butter and 1 part melted coconut oil for the vegetable oil, used milk kefir instead of water (buttermilk would work too), used about 1 part of coconut flour for every 4 parts of wheat flour, substituted sucanat for white sugar, used a little mashed winter squash mixed in with the sweet potatoes, and tossed in a generous handful of chocolate chips at the end. This recipe freezes really well, so I like to triple it so I can tuck a couple of loaves into the freezer for later -- of course, I have to do it quickly and hide it in the back of the freezer before my family gobbles it all up! Next time, I might try using ground ginger instead of nutmeg. Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Absolutely yummy. Didn't add the nuts as my family don't like them but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Husband, who happens to be a chef, requests this bread. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Nice Moist Bread !! Enjoyed this and followed another suggestion.Using no oil or water , Just 1 cup of Applesauce. I put into 2 loaf pans and added 3 tblspoons of Good quality [ real ] Maple Syrup. I can't stop eating this bread !! I also left out the Nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Was just ok.. Not a bad flavor.. But not much of one either. I cut down on sugar to about 1 cup I think anymore would not have helped. Usually a fan all the well rated recipes but this one just didn't hit the mark..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
My family loved it. It was very easy to make. I used butter instead of oil, 1/2 c each of white sugar and brown sugar, vanilla flavoring, and milk instead of water. I made this as muffins. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yum! Moist and tasty! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and a loaf for our guests to take with them. Everyone loved it. I put nuts on top though. My hubby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States