Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
i followed the recipe, the only changes i made was i used cloves instead of nutmeg, only because i had none on stock and it turned out delicious and so moist! i was able to get one loaf and six muffins out of the recipe. i will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Other than adding 1 cup of pecans, rather than 1/2 cup, I made this by the recipe. My husband LOVES it! And he is not normally a sweet potato fan. I haven't tried freezing it- it is gone in 1 day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Everyone I loves it.. I use 1/3C milk instead of water, a little over 1/2C White Sugar and a little over 1/2C Brown Sugar(sorry, southern gals' dont do too much measuring) and 1/2C melted butter instead of the vegtable oil.. Comes out awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeechieGurl843

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made this bread and was really surprised how delicious it was, I changed it to what I had in the house. Added vanilla, added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar. Will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I did 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar as recommended and used half pecans and half walnuts. DO NOT DOUBLE THE LIQUID. It looked like it would be much much too watery if I used 2/3 C. liquid (I used a juice blend). Came out yummy as cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I wanted something different so I tried this recipe and all I can say is that it's edible, but nothing I will make again. Really just a barely sweet bread. i read that a lot of folks found it too sweet, but I didn't find it very sweet at all. Seems like it needed more spices or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious cake. Loved the recipe to bits. Instead of veg oil, I used Flora Cuisine oil and brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This cake was a winner. It was so moist and light, my parents loved it. I made a few changes: I used one cup of brown sugar and a table spoon of black strap molasses for a richer hue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I found this recipe a but bland and I followed it exactly, not sure what went wrong, will probably not make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This quick bread tasted extra specially good for breakfast this morning. Yes, I will be making this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdlover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States