Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I make this every year using small loaf pans. Then we give them to family and friends as gifts. It's always a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was really good. The only thing I changed was I used leftover sweet potato casserole in place of just mashed sweet potatoes. I had to cook it an extra 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I had ALOT of sweet potato casserole left over from Thanksgiving dinner so I used the casserole in the bread and it came out perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was the best recipe. I did change it a little because I had no nutmeg so I used allspice and it was great. The second time I cooked it I added 1/2 cup raisins and 1/2 cup coconut and that was great too. I also tried it using 1 cup of pumpkin instead of sweet potato and that was a hit. If you are using a loaf pan it does take a little longer than the small pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Great recipe. I did put a little butter on mine and that was great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was a great recipe!! Absolutely delicious. I substituted applesauce for the oil and left out the nuts, and it was still great! The bread was very moist, not too sweet and nice and crunchy on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is such a yummy bread, but I also cut back on the sugar.I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown. Also,instead of vegetable oil, I used 1/4 cup smart balance spread. No nutmeg, used pumpkin pie spice. This is a Nice moist bread, I will definitely be making more this coming holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was Wonderful! I was a little worried since I didn't read the comments until after putting it in the oven that it would be too sweet due to some comments. I'm really not a sweet lover and I thought it was great, the flavors worked very well together. I wouldn't change Anything. The last 15mins I did sprinkle a cinnamon sugar mixture on top and added about 1/4cup more sweet potato than it called for only because I had extra, this may have been why I did have to add an extra 10mins to the cooking time. Just check yours with a toothpick. My daughter even said she liked this better than banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Brisa Wiemiller
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I prefer butter to oil in bread recipes, used 1 stick of Land O Lakes. I also used 1 cup white sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar (instead of 1 1/2 cups white sugar). It was plenty sweet. I like to add a rounded tsp of spices as well and added 1 tsp vanilla extract. My oh my was this light and sweet. Had enough extra for 12 mini muffins. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Fabulous recipe! I don't normally like the typical sweet potatoes recipes but this was so different. Very sweet and moist, almost like a pumpkin bread or banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States