Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Was just ok.. Not a bad flavor.. But not much of one either. I cut down on sugar to about 1 cup I think anymore would not have helped. Usually a fan all the well rated recipes but this one just didn't hit the mark..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
My family loved it. It was very easy to make. I used butter instead of oil, 1/2 c each of white sugar and brown sugar, vanilla flavoring, and milk instead of water. I made this as muffins. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yum! Moist and tasty! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and a loaf for our guests to take with them. Everyone loved it. I put nuts on top though. My hubby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very good and easy to make with items most people have on hand. I mashed up a small can of yams, then added a small handful of both white chocolate chips and cinnamon chips, and 1/2 teaspoon of ginger into the batter, then sprinkled some raw sugar on top and it was delicious! I mixed up butter and honey and served that alongside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
i followed the recipe, the only changes i made was i used cloves instead of nutmeg, only because i had none on stock and it turned out delicious and so moist! i was able to get one loaf and six muffins out of the recipe. i will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Other than adding 1 cup of pecans, rather than 1/2 cup, I made this by the recipe. My husband LOVES it! And he is not normally a sweet potato fan. I haven't tried freezing it- it is gone in 1 day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Everyone I loves it.. I use 1/3C milk instead of water, a little over 1/2C White Sugar and a little over 1/2C Brown Sugar(sorry, southern gals' dont do too much measuring) and 1/2C melted butter instead of the vegtable oil.. Comes out awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeechieGurl843

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made this bread and was really surprised how delicious it was, I changed it to what I had in the house. Added vanilla, added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar. Will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I did 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar as recommended and used half pecans and half walnuts. DO NOT DOUBLE THE LIQUID. It looked like it would be much much too watery if I used 2/3 C. liquid (I used a juice blend). Came out yummy as cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States