Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious cake. Loved the recipe to bits. Instead of veg oil, I used Flora Cuisine oil and brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This cake was a winner. It was so moist and light, my parents loved it. I made a few changes: I used one cup of brown sugar and a table spoon of black strap molasses for a richer hue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I found this recipe a but bland and I followed it exactly, not sure what went wrong, will probably not make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This quick bread tasted extra specially good for breakfast this morning. Yes, I will be making this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdlover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
it was a good recipe but I added more of the spices, sugar and baked it in a cake pan. then added cream cheese frosting. so it was a cake. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made it as written (with the exception of swapping almonds for pecans and adding raisins). This was a little on the sweet side for me. Next time I will use less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe with a lil dab of cinnamon whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This bread/cake tastes like Fall on a plate! I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and substitued a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Loved it!!! Very good, the kids loved it too!!! I used honey and brown sugar insted of the white sugar to make sweet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Wonderful bread! I used half white and brown sugar, apple sauce instead of the oil and wheat flour instead of the all-purpose flour. I will make this bread over and over. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States