Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Half white sugar and half brown sugar and substituted applesauce for the oil but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delish! I did everything the recipe called for except I substituted 1/2 the oil for Greek honey yogurt. Mixed butter and brown sugar and put it on top the last 10 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I enjoyed making this reciepe at a whim. The only change I made was macadamia nuts simply because I did not have pecans at the house and 1 cup sugar. Next time I will try the reviewer suggestions of yogurt or applesauce, pineapple bits... I will add vanilla and maybe some coconut flakes. I will add 1/2 cup more of sweet potatoes as well. Lovely bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumbi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I altered this recipe for a gluten free, lower glycemic and lower fat version...It was great!! I Used 1/2 cup each of Coconut and Brown sugars, I used 1/4 Cup Oil with 1/4 Cup and 1/8 Cup Plain Greek Yogurt and I replaced the flour with a Gluten Free All Purpose Baking flour. For the water, I substituted 1/3 Cup coconut water. I blended the everything but the flour and spices in a blender then added it to the flour mixture. I used 2 9X3 loaf pans and reduced baking time to about 45 minutes or when toothpick inserted comes clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Pretty good. Lightly spiced and similar to banana bread. Subbing some of the sugar with brown sugar does improve the flavor. If you use Splenda for the sugar and are making muffins with paper cups, spray the paper cup with cooking spray before adding the batter. This will help with any sticking issues (I loose a bit to the paper if I don't). I used the walnuts I had on hand. Fill the tins mostly full with batter for a full muffin size. Bake for 45 minutes. Makes 6 big muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxy Felix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Wonderful!!! 8 year old are half the loaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I used this recipe to make jumbo muffins! Perfectly moist and delicious ! I substituted the water for evaporated milk I had exactly 1/3 cup leftover from another recipe. I will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was a great recipe! I used less sugar, about 1 cup and used walnuts instead of pecans. I also made muffins instead of bread. Tasted sooo good with a little melted on it. My toddlers who do are on a veggie strike loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I will be making this agai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used less than 1/3 C. of water, swapped applesauce for the oil and left out the pecans. Yielded 20 muffins, baked at 350 for approx. 20 minutes. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States