Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Tasty! I added apple juice instead of water and alot more spice it baked a little longer than a hour for me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Koons

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I was not a fan at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Awesome bread! It's actually exactly the same as my pumpkin bread recipe except for the amount of salt and of course using sweet potatoes instead of pumpkin. It is moist and delicious and a great way to use up leftover sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I dont know after having this if I will ever make Pumpkin Bread again... Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Awesome recipe! My husband loves pumpkin bread, but it always gives him heartburn, this bread is our new pumpkin bread replacement! It's very moist and tasty, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Fabulous! I doubled the recipe & altered it. For the sugar: 1 cup of brown sugar & 1 cup of white sugar. For the oil: 1 cup of apple sauce. I then put half of it in a loaf pan and the rest in pan that is for 9 mini loaves. The large loaf cooked for an hour and 15mins. The mini-loaves ONLY cooked for 35mins. Make sure to watch them in your oven! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was sooo good! I used half brown sugar half white sugar. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Used 1/2 cup of apple sauce instead of oil, only 1 cup of sugar, and used 1 cup of walnuts instead of the pecans. I made them into muffins and they came out great. Baked for less then half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulianaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Doubled the recipe and substiuted 2 c. of packed brown sugar. Used canned sweet potatoes and used the juice instead of water like someone else had mentioned. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States