Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
We really liked this moist, tasty bread. I did follow the recommendation to use half white, half brown sugar. It took the full hour to cook and I would suggest flouring the pan after greasing. I will definitely make this again next time we have "leftover" sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscatschool

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Toooo oily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I added a little maple extract (maybe a teaspoon or so) for some extra sweetness...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This bread is soooo good! I did not have time to cook and mash the sweet potatos so I just shredded about 1 1/4 cup and threw them in at the end with some walnuts (did not have pecans). Baked it in a bundt pan for an hour, dusted it with some powdered sugar. Came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. The bread was moist and delicious. I did not use as much white sugar as the recipe called for. Instead, I used 3/4 cup white and 3/4 cup brown sugar. I also substitutes walnuts for the pecans and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
waaaay better than I expected. My sweet potato didn't mash very well and there were still chunks in the batter. I baked it anyway and it was perfect! no visible chunks, moist, and slightly sweet! love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
a beautiful presentation. The flavor was bland. It needs something. Maybe it will be better in the morning after the flavors blend?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Wonderful! This recipe is so moist and our family has soy and dairy allergies so I was delighted to find the recipe calls for oil instead of margarine or butter , of which I used canola oil. They are great with or without nuts. I doubled the batch and used 1/2 for a loaf and the other half for muffins. They needed to be baked for aprox. 22 minutes. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I have made this many times. I substituted apple sauce for oil and splenda for sugar, also have used wheat flour for 1/2 and it turns out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good recipe. Even my son who does not like sweet potatoes loved this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States