Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS THIS IS GOOD...GREAT FOR FALL. I MADE A MARSHMELLOW FROSTING AND SPRINKLED PECANS ON TOP....I AM GOING TO TRY WITH A CREAM CHEESE FROSTING..WOULD MAKE GREAT CUPCAKES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
a little hard, going to add some apple sauce of sour cream to soften it up next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Super moist and super yummy! My niece is allergic to eggs, so I just substitue some apple sauce and this is as close to "cake" as I can get for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are very yummy. Even my VERY picky three year old ate them. I followed the recipe except I used apple sauce instead of the oil. I made them into muffins. It made 12 plus a mini loaf pan. It took about 30 mins for the muffins and 35 for the mini loaf at 350. I will make this again! Anyway to get my picky eater to eat something with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made this as listed except I didn't have any nuts. I was making some sweet potato pies and had some potato mixture left; so the potatoes had other stuff in them (nutmeg, allspice, cinnamon, vanilla, eggs, etc). It came out well. Nice, moist bread! Next time, I will use something other than water, perhaps milk, cream, evaporated milk, or sweetend condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was fantastic! I followed other suggestions of reducing the sugar to 1 cup. I substituted the oil for apple sauce and increased the spices. Everyone loved it!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My bread came out a little dry and brittle. I would replace the oil with 1/4 cup of butter and only cook for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Fantastic Bread! I use 3/4 cup white sugar & 3/4 cup brown sugar. And while you should use a toothpick to test it if it's done. Everytime I've made this, it takes 65 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Seriously Delicious! I made a double batch using 2 cups ww flour and 1.5 cups ap flour, and decreased the sugar to 1.75 cups, I used non-fat plain yogart instead of oil, and used 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. This is a new favorite, Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States