Sweet Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I don't understand the use of baking soda in this recipe. There is no acidic ingredient for the baking soda to react with in the recipe. I believe the baker should use baking powder and not baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maya
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Love it!!! Easy to make and taste great. Just follow the instructions to the dot. The only thing I changed is that I used half regular cooking oil and half coconut oil. I also took it out after 45 min of baking, because it started to smell like burn and turning out too dark. It was little bit too moist in the middle and the dark skin didn't taste burned and it was soft, so next time I will be baking this baby for full hour :)) Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this for a school project and was so surprised to find out that it tasted just like pumpkin bread. My boyfriend loved it twice as much as I did, and now wants it instead of a birthday cake :) we give this recipe four thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin A Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious! Came out so moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
So good! I did, however, cut the sugar to 1cup and it was perfectly sweet. Very moist! Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Casey
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Loved this! Excellent way to use up sweet potatoes. Dense and moist. I love it warm with butter and a dash of salt...mmmhmmm! And it freezes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Lemme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe is soooo moist and sooooo good! I did use unsweetened almond milk instead of water. Although I used the same amount of sugar as the recipe called for, next time I would probably decrease it by 1/2 cup. It was a bit sweet. Not too sweet, but to be a bit more health conscious I would use less sugar. Other than that, I was very pleased with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was my second time baking a bread. It turned out perfect. I pretty much followed the recipe except I used butter instead of oil. I cooked it at 300 but that was to adjust to my oven which is off. It turned out moist, looked amazing, taste sweet and slightly seasoned. I like it with tea. The next time I will add vanilla. Oh I almost forgot I swopped out 1/3 of the white cane sugar for light brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I make this often. Everyone who tries it loves it! I use half white, half brown sugar. I use applesauce in place of oil. I omit the pecans. I use the sweet potatoes that are yellow on the inside (not orange, not yams). GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tosweet09
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
WE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States