Sweet Potato Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
A great idea but needs tweaking.Easy to make, too flat, too salty not much flavor. I would try this again with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
these tasted very nice but I recommend making as drop biscuits. They were very sticky and messy when trying to roll and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious; however, they came out quite salty. Just a word of warning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were very good. I will be making these again. Simple, light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justa_lilbit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
My first time making these...they were OK, but not super. I may try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Tasted great but never rose. Next time, more baking powder, or possibly just rolling them to a 1 inch thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Nice light biscuits, and easy to make. I used the food processor to bring it together, then dumped on the counter to finish. I used butter instead of shortening and only needed about half the milk. Went great with turkey soup on a post-Thanksgiving clearout! I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I thought my sweet potatoes (cooked with cinnamon and brown sugar) would make these sweet enough, but I wish I had added more cinnamon and cut the salt in half. Still, these were good, and a great way to use leftovers. I rolled the dough into small balls and flattened them a bit with my hand, instead of rolling them out. Easier, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious! Thanks to all the reviews about cutting the salt and adding some flavor (brown sugar, cinnamon, vanilla). Softened butter worked great and I was glad to be able to use some of the leftover sweetpots, I even threw in the pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I have found that you don't want to overwork your biscuit dough it will make them dry and tough. These are great . Will make them again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States