Sweet Potato Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
what an inpressive and different way to serve sweet potatoes, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I customize it a little bit by adding a little more brown sugar (we like it sweeter). But I've made it as the recipe states and it's perfectly yummy, too. How I make it just depends on what we're having it with. Those in my family who loves sweet potatoes love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
My family ate more sweet potatoes when I made this recipe (Thanksgiving 2005 and 2006) than in the last ten years put together. The first year, I didn't get the dish made early, so dumped the sweets into a casserole, drizzled syrup (unmeasured - I was in a hurry), and sprinkled corn flake crumbs. This year, I made the balls, but after they baked, they flattened out. Although they tasted great and were still popular, they were nicknamed 'mounds' and 'lumps'. I thought they looked like 'moguls'. So now they will be Sweet Potato Moguls. PS: did not use marshmallows. Just have never like them on sweets. The corn flakes and maple syrup were the perfect touch without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
A great change from the usual sweet potatoe casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
I loved this recipe! It seemed I never could get my sweet potatoes sweet enough to suit me. In the past I added hoards of sugar, but it just didn't work. This recipe came out with the perfect amount of sweet--and it was easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I tried this for the first time at Thanksgiving, and my husband just loved it! it will become a regular holiday dish, I know. The marshmellows on top did not melt well; I think next time I will try marshmellow creme instead. I'd also like to try this with fresh baked sweet potatoes, instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
These were a hit at my thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I added too much syrup and the balls were soft. My friends loved them and the thought that they were rolled in cornflakes they loved even more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I gave this recipe a go , and my wife and kid's loved it .so I think it is going to be a holliday tradition in my home for many years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States