Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Thhis is a wonderful recipe. I took it to a potluck at work and there were several people who did not like sweet potatoes and they loved it! I used grated fresh nutmeg which spiced it up. Thank you, Carolyn for sharing this recipe. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
What a wonderful recipe, I made this the first time in 11/02 and will always make it, I have people asking me for the recipe, wish I could take credit for it, Thanks Carolyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
OMIGOSH!!! This was so delicious! The topping was satisfyingly sweet, and the sweet pototoes were not too sweet like a lot of recipes are. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
way way yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Sorry. I just realized I wrote a review for the wrong recipe! The recipe I rated below was the Twiced Baked Sweet Potatoes. Sorry for the mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This dish went over wonderfully at my Thanksgiving get together--even my husband a sworn hater of sweet potatos loved this dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodells, Michigan, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Excellent! This is so yummy it tastes like sweet potato pie. I was tempted to serve it as dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCMMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This was amazing! Everyone thought it was a hit! The hint of orange is what I think makes it so great. I only used 1/4 of the white sugar it called for and everyone said it would have been too sweet if I had used the amount of sugar the recipe calls for. Try using 1/8 cup of sugar instead of the stated 1/2 cup and see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
really sweet (almost a dessert dish) everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
this was absolutley marvalous!! Everyone loved this even after all the protesting that I wasn't making the traditional candied yams. The only thing I did different was that I doubled the sweet potatoes and left everything else the same. it was the perfect amount of sweetness. This will be my new thanksgiving sweet potatoes from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States